Winter and snow – and a new sweater for myself

The winter came suddenly with snow, snow and even more snow. Yesterday I had to dig out the car from the snow. We got 23 inches snow in about 4 days.

I really wanted to knit a thick sweater for  myself, and finally I got it done. I really love the sweater,  and it is really warm. I used «Andes» yarn from Drops. I didn’t use pattern for the sweater. I’m going to knit at least one more sweater for myself using «Andes».


I love to photograph the winter landscape, the beautiful colors of nature when everything is covered in snow. Everything can turn blue or even pink depending on the light.

The branches on the trees are so heavy with snow that they can change the appearance completely.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here are some more photos for you to enjoy:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Legg igjen en kommentar

